I’m Spoiled, I’ll Admit It

I really am spoiled. Yes, I finally admitted that out loud. But it’s not my fault…

My computer that I had since first year in college started to run slow and it had not been used in a while. Well, my amazing mom and super cool brother surprised me yesterday with a “like new” laptop and… wait for it… PHOTOSHOP!!!!!!!!!!!!! Words can’t even describe how ecstatic and grateful I am right now. (Love that I have a tech savvy little brother!!) Let’s just say that there was a lot of hugs and kisses given out as well as a lot of jumping up and down.

My evenings are generally busy with the gym (not this past week, sadly), dinner, laundry, straightening up the house, and getting Bugaboo to bed. By the time he goes to bed, I am exhausted, but I have a feeling that I’ll be putting in a lot of late nights over the next few weeks playing with Photoshop (already put a late one in last night!) This actually may give me the push I need to set an earlier bedtime for Bugaboo and enforce it this time. Let’s hope, anyway! (This past week, marks the first time in a LONG time that he has slept the whole night through by himself!!! We are making progress!!)

I’m thinking that I could start knocking out two resolutions at once… learn more about the editing process and bedtime for B. Points for me! Yay!!

It is going to be a long but fun weekend, and I hope to see Nacho in action. ( I have to work all day on Saturday now, so I may not be able to see Nacho perform in all his glory, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed they let me come in two hours later so I can at least see the first part and take some photos.)

Sorry I went exclamation mark crazy today but I’m pretty much the happiest girl in the world right now…  I really don’t deserve everything that my family does for me… feeling blessed… 🙂

Wishing everyone a Fabulous Friday!!!

PS

My “to do” list for the week went well, minus the gym… but come to find out, I have allergies! I have never had a problem with allergies before and I don’t know why now all of a sudden I do, but wishing they would just go back to where they came from and leave me alone. I want to be able to breathe through my nose again and not cough up a lung every 5 minutes.

Also, Bugaboo has had a great past two mornings at daycare. On Thursday, one of his friends called out his name and Bugaboo walked over to him and patted his shoulder and said “What’s up buddy?”… his “buddy” then gave him a hug and I left on that happy note. This morning, two of his little girlfriends ran up to him calling his name and his buddy from yesterday morning came up and gave him a hug… I slipped out before he could turn back around and look for me… ahhh… I love that boy! To be fair, love all my boys even my Nacho 🙂

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Spoiled, I’ll Admit It

  1. Barb says:

    You are loved and that is why we enjoy spoiling you! Keep up the good work with your blog. I always look forward to your posts…

  2. Dianna says:

    That’s funny that you would write a post (partly) about worry. I was thinking the other day about how much I worry about “little” stuff.
    Glad your little fella’s doing well at daycare. Love the pics!

    • Thank you! Worry is one thing I battle on a constant basis. It is so easy to do. Whenever I do start to throw myself a pity party about my little things, I just try to think of the people in Japan and what they are going through. Then, the little things that I worry about pale in comparison. Here I am worrying about what color to paint my bedroom walls when several thousand people in Japan have no walls or home at all right now… it puts things in perspective.
      Glad you enjoy the photos! I enjoy yours as well, especially the views from your home. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

