Busy Bee in Progress

I have been going non-stop since Saturday and today is no exception. Work has been extremely busy and I haven’t had time to sit down and finish any of my posts during lunch.

Somewhere between life and work, I forgot that Bugaboo’s birthday party is this Sunday afternoon and I forgot to get invitations out and reserve the park spot. Thankfully, I have an awesome mother who came to my rescue. She quickly designed a cute party invitation and printed them out. I was too late to reserve the park I wanted to have the party at, but it worked out that we were able to get an even better spot! So, now I have many last-minute party details to work out before Sunday.  Friday night is a Kenny Chesney concert in ATL (My friend wanted to go to a concert instead of having a bachelorette party I highly dislike concerts and not a big fan of Kenny Chesney so that just shows what a great friend  and sport I am, lol, jk). Then, on Saturday, we are going to one of Bugaboo’s girlfriend’s birthday party and spending the rest of the day with my grandmother who is coming down to celebrate Bugs’ birthday with us. There is a lot going on!

I came across this photo on my computer this morning and it just made my day. I thought I would share because no matter how busy we get or how overwhelmed we feel at times, there is always time to laugh and enjoy the small things. This was taken last October after he had finished eating spaghetti apparently… he was in a silly mood and imitating Chris Farley I believe 🙂

Anyway, I am working on a post about the tornado cleanup from this past Saturday where I met a tornado survivor. His story is powerful and I can’t wait to share it. I’m hoping that tonight after everyone goes to bed, I’ll have time to finish writing my post and get the photos together (found the cord!).

Ok, five-minute break is up, clinic is back in session, and clients are waiting. Please stay tuned, as I will post tornado cleanup first thing tomorrow morning.

PS: dinner… grilled sirloin steak (on sale at Publix, grab it while you still can for those of you who live near one), grilled corn (also on sale at Publix), and salad with pear vinaigrette dressing(yet another great sale item from Publix, lol!) Mmm.. can’t wait to get home from the gym tonight. Meal planning is still a go!

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle Changes, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy Bee in Progress

  1. I’m a 24h busy mum, too 😀 So I can understand your words. I’ve got a job, I’ve got a partner, I’ve got a baby and I’ve got some hobbies 🙂 Years ago, my memory was unbeatable, but because of my several commitments, I had to buy an agenda. Now? I can do anything without it! I’ve gotten used to note all the things I have to do, so that I sistematically forget everything else.
    Anyway I love to be busy and, do you want to know the truth? I can’t see the time to organize the first Amaranta’s birthday party 😉

    • I hear you! I forgete everything, ALL OF THE TIME! 🙂 I’m not as organized as you though. I need to get a planner!
      The first birthday party is a blast to plan! We went overboard with food and everything but I loved every minute of it.

  2. Dianna says:

    Thank goodness for good friends who come to your aid (with the party invites), what a good friend you are (Kenny Chesney concert, although I do like some of his songs!). Cute picture of your little Bugaboo! Your Chris Farley comment made me smile.
    I’m looking forward to the tornado survivor post.

Leave a Reply

