Short and Sweet

Confession… I do not have cable or internet at my home. <Gasp! > How do we survive without the internet? We don’t, lol. I hate it, but we make do without it. So, I either have to post from work on lunch or a quick break… or from my mom’s house… and with work and lunches being crazy this past week, I did not have the time. So, that is why I have been MIA.

 I’ve used my lunch breaks to renew my car tag(I waited until the last day of the month…you can only imagine the line in that office…I’ll never wait till the last day again. Learned my lesson.), cleaned house, Bugaboo’s 2 year check-up at peds office(28.6 lbs and 34 in. Healthy as a horse), and this afternoon, I have to renew my driver’s license. So, I’m writing this on my ten minute break at work.

Speaking of work, let me just say that May was a crazy month and I’m so glad that it is over and done with. I busted my rear-end yesterday but now I’m caught up on everything. It was such a great feeling to walk into work this morning and not feel overwhelmed before even turning on my computer. Let me just emphasize… an AWESOME feeling!!

This past weekend was wonderful. My friend had a beautiful wedding and I enjoyed every minute of it. I thought I would be able to take tons of photos at her wedding, but it was hard to do when you’re in the wedding party! I still managed a few and can’t wait to share. She had professional wedding photographers there and I can’t wait to see how their photos turned out (especially of the ones they took of us at some little old country store in the middle of no where!)

Things have calmed down and I’m once again organized at work and almost organized at home, so things will get back on track soon.

Working on some fun posts for next week… can’t wait to share!

 Have a great weekend and I’ll see you guys on Monday!

PS

What did everyone do for Memorial Day? Played ball with Bugaboo and watched House Hunters on HGTV ALL AFTERNOON… at my mom’s house 🙂 Was a bum and loved every minute of it.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Short and Sweet

  1. NanaBread says:

    We stayed home for Memorial Day. Smoked some ribs, grilled some brats, took some naps… it was awesome! Your week sounds very productive. Busy, but productive. Can’t wait to hear more about your friend’s wedding and see photos. I love a good wedding!

    • Ribs… brats… Mmmm… perfect. I can’t wait to finish some of the photos. I’m having a hard time editing them, because there are so many different effects and actions to play around with. Black and white… saturated color… soft.. pop… it is taking me way too long to get these done!

  2. Dianna says:

    Girl! Can’t you renew your car tags online?!? We can here in VA, and that’s the only way to do it. Plus you get a $5 discount!
    Glad you’re back – I missed you! Can’t wait to see wedding pics.

    • I don’t know if we can or not… I know we could mail it in, but they were going to charge $2 extra for that. I refused to give them anymore than what I already owed… but after waiting as long as I did in that line… the $2 bucks would have been worth it!
      I’ll have to look into it next year.
      Oh, and for some reason, I can’t read your blog at work anymore. I don’t know if you changed any of your settings, but apparently it is bocked under “social networking sites.” I am bummed. So, next time I go to my mom’s house, I need to catch up!

      • Dianna says:

        No, I haven’t changed anything.

        Are you able to read other folks’ blogs?? Do you have mine bookmarked?

        i could always send you an e-mail everyday with the link. That’s what I do for my hubby!

Leave a Reply

