A Country Wedding

Almost two weeks ago, one of my closest friends got married. She had her wedding at a remote farm in the country next to the lake. It was absolutely beautiful.

I had the privilege of being her maid of honor. So since I was in the wedding, I didn’t have much time to snap many photos, but I still managed to snap a few.

Confession… I didn’t know how long it would take to edit these, but it is after 5 in the morning and I have been at this since about 7pm. I couldn’t sleep so figured I may as well just get them done. There are so many ways to edit a photo that it can be overwhelming (I seem to be overwhelmed by things lately). Anyway, I’m about to head outside for a walk and get ready for work.

Enjoy! (Sorry for short post and not being descriptive of the wedding, but it’s almost 5:30 and I’m pooped. Hope work is not crazy today!)

Man-child took this. He actually did a great job.

And this one… and sorry that these are out-of-order… I can’t get them to insert in order no matter where I put the cursor and don’t feel like messing with it anymore. 🙂That’s me and one of the groomsmen… is it bad that I don’t remember his name? I had never met him until the day of the wedding. It was one of the only photos I liked of myself so he made the cut on the blog, lol. Man-Child took this one and the next. He was a great sport and a great second shooter 🙂 I thought this photo was funny… My friend’s niece was giving her a kiss on the cheek and apparently the couple in the back is in the middle of a kiss. Finally… the bridesmaids… most of us anyway. It was a great day. I can’t wait to see how the photos turned out from the professional photographer.

Hope everyone has a great Wednesday! About to go get my walk on!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Country Wedding

  1. Dianna says:

    Beautiful pics!! Isn’t it frustrating when you can’t insert photos and text like you want!?!
    Funny that I had just put on my tennis shoes and was heading out for my walk when I saw my e-mail with your new post.
    Have a good day!

    • Thank you! Not bad for a regular old kit lens, lol. One day I’ll have my big time lens and camera… one day 🙂
      Hope you had a nice walk! I about died on mine… 90 degrees that early in the morning is just not normal. I miss winter!

  2. grommom says:

    Beautiful photos. You ended up with a great post, though sorry you must be so sleep deprived!
    I’ve had times where everything seems out of whack with putting a post together, and then it is fine later…no idea why! Hang in there, and thanks for sharing. 😉

  3. Sooooooooooo pretty! I LOVE country weddings. Maybe on our 25 year wedding anniversary, my husband and I can hold a reception in a country setting!….. I wonder if my wedding dress will still fit me 24 years from now! lol

Leave a Reply

